Board and Staff

EFC staff with signs for sexual assault awareness month

EFC staff getting the word out!

We have a dedicated and hardworking team- board, staff and volunteers- working together with a common vision.

Our staff is energetic and dedicated.  Many of us have been with the agency for over ten years, others have returned to the agency because of a commitment to its cause. We believe EFC staff should reflect the communities we serve: 64% of us are survivors, 43% of agency leadership and 36% of all staff are of color, 22% are bilingual, 17% are LGBTQ, and 22% are living with a disability.

Our board includes members from throughout the county with business, financial, public relations, clinical, educational, legal, management and medical backgrounds.

Our volunteer base continues to grow and includes volunteer counselor/advocates who work in our shelter, on our hotline, and in the courts.  We have volunteers who organize our donations and our offices.  One long-time volunteer founded and works in our SafePet program.


Executive Director: Janis Broderick

Director of Programs: Deborah Parkington

Director of Clinical Services: Jean Clarke-Mitchell, LICSW

Director of Operations and Communications: B Bradburd

EFC Board members: Susan Birns (Secretary), Diane DeGiacomo, Susan Gordon, Jane Lawless (President), Roberta McCulloch-Dews, Ann Miller (Treasurer), Christine Naughton, Marie Paradise (Vice President), Kim Rivers, Jackie Sadera, Laini Sporbert, and Lanny Zuckerman.